Rank #6 of 14

Semaglutide Price Apius PharmacyApius Pharmacy, Goodwood, Cape Town

Apius Pharmacy is an online pharmacy in Goodwood, Cape Town, that delivers by courier across South Africa. Its online shop does not list semaglutide, and no semaglutide prices are published. Prescriptions are uploaded on the website or sent by email, and a pharmacist reviews each order.

  • Online script submission
  • Online doctor
  • Nationwide delivery

Prescription required. Semaglutide is a Schedule 4 prescription-only medicine in South Africa. Apius Pharmacy can only dispense it against a valid prescription.

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
7.6out of 10

Overall scoreWeighted across six criteria. The points column shows each criterion's share of the score out of 10. How we rate

Score breakdown by criterion
CriterionScoreWeightPoints
Delivery & cold chain3 / 525%1.5
Licence & compliance3 / 520%1.2
Prescription & consultation5 / 520%2.0
Support & contacts5 / 515%1.5
Price-info openness2 / 510%0.4
Returns policy5 / 510%1.0
Total7.6 / 10

Semaglutide prices at Apius Pharmacy

Apius Pharmacy does not publish semaglutide prices on its website. The official SEP and approximate maximum price below show the range a pharmacy price should fall in.

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
Single exit prices effective 1 October 2026, including VAT. Prices last checked: 8 October 2026.
ProductSEPApproximate maximum price
Ozempic · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Ozempic2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 479.18R1 879.47
Ozempic4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 958.38R3 450.31
Wegovy · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Wegovy0.25 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR1 181.84R1 530.84
Wegovy0.5 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR1 926.76R2 359.38
Wegovy1 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR2 915.55R3 405.02
Wegovy1.7 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR3 384.75R3 901.20
Wegovy2.4 mg FlexTouch pen, 4 dosesR3 853.52R4 396.92
Semagard · Ranbaxy Pharmaceuticals (Pty) Ltd (Sun Pharma)
Semagard2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 194.44R1 545.61
Semagard4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 388.89R2 848.08
Extensior · Novo Nordisk (Pty) Ltd
Extensior2 mg/1.5 ml pen (0.25 mg and 0.5 mg doses)R1 257.31R1 619.33
Extensior4 mg/3 ml pen (1 mg doses)R2 514.62R2 981.04
SEP (single exit price)The regulated price of a medicine pack, set by the manufacturer and published by the Department of Health. It is the same at every pharmacy in South Africa.
Approximate maximum priceThe SEP plus the highest dispensing fee a pharmacist may charge under the 2026 fee regulations, including VAT. Pharmacies may charge less.
Apius Pharmacy priceNot published online when we checked on 8 October 2026. Apius Pharmacy confirms the order with pricing by SMS or email after its pharmacist has reviewed your prescription. Orders are confirmed once payment is made.

SAPC registration

Registered name
Apius Pharmacy
Registration no.
Y63265
Status
Active
Inspection grade
Not yet graded
Province
Western Cape
Checked
8 October 2026

Prescription process

  • The prescription page states: "Upload your prescription below or enter your ELMED prescription number. Our pharmacist team will review and contact you to confirm."
  • Prescriptions can also be emailed to scripts@apiuspharmacy.com. The terms state: "Prescription medicines will only be dispensed upon validation by our pharmacists."
  • A "Book a Consultation" option leads to an ELMED online doctor consultation. The consultation fee is not stated on the pages we checked.

Delivery

  • The home page shows "SA Nationwide", and orders go out by courier. The terms state: "Orders are dispatched within 24-48 hours".
  • Deliveries run 8h00 to 18h00 Monday to Friday and 8h00 to 14h00 on Saturday, with no Sunday deliveries except in emergencies.
  • "Delivery charges apply and vary by location"; the amounts are not published on the pages we checked.
  • The site does not say how fridge-line medicine such as semaglutide is kept cold in transit.

Returns and refunds

  • The terms state that "returns will only be accepted if the wrong item was delivered."
  • Apius says it will take due care that items are delivered "in the appropriate conditions including packaging and temperature."
  • Cancellations are accepted only if the items have not yet been bought from the supplier.

Contacts and support

Phone
+27 21 300 9599
WhatsApp
+27 60 334 3326
Email
info@apiuspharmacy.com
Prescriptions
scripts@apiuspharmacy.com
Address
153 Vasco Boulevard, Vasco Estate, Goodwood, Cape Town, Western Cape

At a glance

  • Online prescription upload with pharmacist review, plus an ELMED online doctor consultation.
  • Accepts major medical aids, including Discovery, Momentum, Bonitas, Fedhealth, Medihelp and Bestmed.
  • Active SAPC registration, but not yet inspection-graded; the website does not show its registration number.
  • Delivery fees and cold-chain handling are not published.

Apius Pharmacy: common questions

Prices last checked: 8 October 2026
Is Apius Pharmacy registered with the SAPC?

Yes. The site says it is "registered with SAPC and DOH" but does not print a registration number. The register lists Apius Pharmacy in the Western Cape under Y63265, with Active status. It has no inspection grade yet, as it is a recently recorded pharmacy.

Does Apius Pharmacy publish semaglutide prices?

No. Searches of the online shop for Ozempic, Wegovy and semaglutide returned "No products match your search" when we checked. The table on this page shows the official SEP and the approximate maximum price for each pack, which is the range a pharmacy price should fall in.

Can I see a doctor through Apius Pharmacy?

Apius links to an ELMED online doctor consultation through its "Book a Consultation" option, and accepts ELMED prescription numbers on its prescription page. The fee for the consultation is not stated on the pages we checked.

See all 14 pharmacies